Who Are You, Anyway?

DSC_0015

I could classify myself in a number of ways, put myself in a box so you know exactly who and what I am, but I wouldn’t prefer to, simply because the box is too small. Ultimately, I am an amateur artist that seeks to discover the world on her own. I want to be able to drop everything one day, and just for some time, gather my own education through experience. They say that going to college and getting a degree is a necessary evil (and obviously a fun necessary evil at times), but I’m beginning to realize there’s more out there for me than burying my head in a textbook. Memorizing the scientific names of species covered in class is a daunting task for me (as my memory has no capability of doing this). So what if I could go out and interact with anthropologists that work in the field? What if I could get to “shadow” them for a day and actually physically see the work that goes into connecting the dots between species that have been yet to be discovered? THAT, my friend, would be learning. If I could study all of the subjects I encounter throughout my high school career in such a hands-on method, I think I would be passing, not only with flying colors, but with easy “A’s”. I guess you can just say that…I’m a little different. I prefer using my senses to learn, and I could only hope that one day, somewhere, I will get to do just that.

One thing that I have experienced through my life is the diversity of people you encounter on a daily basis. We are all very different in our ways of communication, thought, and action. I try to believe in the good in people, which slaps me in the face a lot if I look back upon my experiences prior to typing this, but I do also feel that some people DO naturally have great intentions for others. Those individuals are always the ones that are the rarest to find and the most impossible to forget, which makes them well worth the pursuance. I would say that I, myself, am a wisher and a hopeful and manage to do random acts of kindness each day out of genuine care.

I’m also always trying to find new ways to get out there through my creative talents because I feel as if my perspectives on the world and the experiences that I’ve gathered so far within my lifetime could potentially inspire other amateur artists like myself to have the confidence to explore their talents in the spotlight of the world. It can be intimidating to put yourself out there, but getting involved on the web has given me a new sense of invigorating freedom to express myself and to cultivate creativity in new and interesting ways. I’ve learned so much from other artists that I’ve interacted with online and I hope to one day feel as if I’ve made a similar difference amongst those that I have interacted with as well.

Hopefully this has given you a proper insight into what kind of individual/writer/artist I am, and I would love if you would subscribe and share with your friends. Sharing is caring! πŸ™‚ Hopefully you find as much joy in my posts as I do when composing them!

Have a beautiful day, all you beautiful people of the blogosphere!

Mandy

3 responses to “Who Are You, Anyway?

  1. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

    Like

  2. So glad I stumbled upon your blog (thx to you following mine {thx btw ;)}) <too many of those lol! Well I can't wait to read more from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

