Thanks for the Angry Gods! – Gratefulness Blog Day 1 – March 30, 2014

800px-Storm_clouds

I had this brilliant idea to express one thing that I feel genuinely thankful for each day, and to continue this every day for the entirety of my blog! There are so many things that we experience in our day to day lives that we take for granted and I don’t want to take things for granted. I want to acknowledge those things that put a smile on my face! So here I go. I hope you enjoy!

Today was one of the most rainy, dreary, unforgiving days that I have ever experienced in Orlando. Not kidding, tornado weather (I even got a couple of tornado warnings, all thanks to my rather perceptive university!). I woke up at 12:30 after days of clearly not getting enough sleep, opened my blinds a crack, and the first thing I saw was the whipping rain and winds of an angry sky, and it was one of the most beautiful, peaceful ways to wake up. I am one of those weirdos that loves the sunshine, but equally loves the fury of the gods as a storm comes pouring in upon the awaiting ground and my perfectly unstyled hair. I freakin’ loved it. This isn’t even sarcasm. There’s a warm place in my heart for cold, brutally stormy days. I guess that’s why you could say I’m a fully-adapted and happy Florida girl.

 

One response to “Thanks for the Angry Gods! – Gratefulness Blog Day 1 – March 30, 2014

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this website needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be returning to read through more, thanks for the information!

    Like

Leave a Reply

