Watch your mouth. The world is listening.

3542166_orig

Do you ever feel like, because of the accessibility of the internet and all the topics that you post, that you have to almost….filter yourself? I’m always watching what I’m saying and doing, and I don’t like it. I don’t like feeling like I have to “tone down” my personality to keep from being offensive, or being considered “unjustified”. Can’t I just spill the beans, and if you don’t like them, can you just tuck them into the trash can and not look at them again? Or does it always have to be that you’re gathering the beans, waiting to put them in a bb-gun to fire back as ammunition at the moment you feel threatened or disturbed? I don’t want to offend people, and that’s not why I’m posting this. I just don’t want to contain my thoughts anymore, about the world. What ever happened to “being yourself”? Why can’t I be myself without a black and white filter blocking your view? I’m colorful, and weird, and excited about the world. I have a lot to say and I’d love to be able to say it.

What are your thoughts on filtering yourself? Do you ever feel like you don’t get to say enough?

2 responses to “Watch your mouth. The world is listening.

  1. mandirito, thanks for following. I’m returning the favour. And yes, I too used to feel constrained by social mores, a strict upbringing and childhood religious indoctrination. But not anymore. So feel free to speak out, use language you normally wouldn’t, paint pictures no one else will want to hang. Life is too short to do otherwise.

    Like

    • Thank you very much. It’s hard to know when to say what you normally wouldn’t, but unfulfilling if you never do. You’re right. I need to just throw myself in the pit to live my life like I need to. Very insightful.

      Like

Leave a Reply

