Thanks for the Caffeine Buzz That I Desperately Needed, Dunkin! – Gratefulness Blog Day 2 – March 31, 2014

IMG_9171

So as a lot of college students know, the best lifesaver in the world is none other a great big cup of joe (oh, and freebies, because nobody has the money to pay for everything!). Every Monday, I await my free medium iced coffee from the on-campus Dunkin Donuts and find myself skipping over there excitedly, knowing that I’m gonna have the best, most delicious source of energy known to man for nothing out of pocket! When I showed up today for my weekly free iced coffee in caramel, as always, the woman at the cash register informed me that a tragedy had occurred, and that there were no longer any medium sized cups. I sunk inside, thinking that my tradition had been broken and that, god forbid, I’d have to make my own (but everyone knows it wouldn’t have been half as good!). But then, just as quickly as she had broken my heart, she had glued me back together effectively. “Although we don’t have any medium cups any more, I’ll upgrade you. Would you like a free large iced coffee instead?” That’s like asking if I want free food, or a morning class cancelled, or a Chipotle burrito bowl free of charge. YES, YES, YES, YES, YES I screamed in my head, although, to not sound like a nutbag, I happily accepted. Because of that little gesture on her part, my day was made! Free coffee is one thing, but a free, larger coffee is even greater!

What great things happened to you guys today? I’d love to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

