Carmen, Unconditional Friendship, and (Friendship) Matches Made in Heaven

I’ve never had a friend like my best friend. She’s fierce, competitive, creative, thoughtful, and beautiful. There are times when I’ve been afraid to open up to people, but since the moment I met her, there has never been a doubt in my mind that I could tell her exactly how I feel. I feel grateful to have her in my life, motivating me to pursue my creative talents and challenge my world with a fierce curiosity. She inspires me in so many ways. When times get tough and I need even tougher love, she’ll give it to me, but when I need support, she’s equally as wonderful and helpful at that, too. She’s always been giving towards me, especially in times of need. She let me borrow her old laptop to survive this last time I’ll be spending this semester, cramming for exams, because she knew that mine had broken. That’s a good friend. Someone who’s willing to give to you when they don’t get anything in return but the satisfaction of doing a good deed. I will, however, make sure to wine and dine her at our next Dunkin Donuts outing as a symbol of my eternal gratitude, of course, because if anyone deserves to feel love and happiness, it is my best friend, Carmen.

I think you, as a reader, should think about all the people that have given to you lately. Acknowledge the little things as you do the monumental things, and let people know that you are thankful for everything that they do for you without being asked or without wanting something in return. Don’t let anything slip away without a “thank you”, because you never really know how much that gratefulness means to the other party, too. Who, in your life, takes care of you and treats you as greatly as they do for themselves? Who wants what is best for you no matter what? Those are the people you should especially be thanking. We’re lucky to have people in our lives that love us in the ways that they do.Β 

Β 

11 responses to “Carmen, Unconditional Friendship, and (Friendship) Matches Made in Heaven

  1. Friends are the greatest πŸ™‚ So thankful for them! – It makes me smile that my best friends and I aren’t the only ones that have Dunkin Donuts outings hahaha πŸ˜€

    Like

    • Of course! Nothing like taking your friends out for coffee and donuts! Cheap friend dates are the best kind of dates! πŸ™‚

      Like

      • It’s true! No need to do something super expensive when you’re with people who you’d have fun doing whatever with! Besides, Dunkin has free refills so you can stay and talk for forever πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Dunkin has free refills?! Are you kidding? I did not know that!!
        And I totally agree, especially because college doesn’t leave you with much spending money, anyway!!

        Like

      • The one’s down here do! πŸ™‚ Just cofffe though, not specialty drinks! So true about the spending money thing haha

        Sonic happy hour is fun too πŸ™‚

        Like

      • I’ve never been to Sonic happy hour! However, I have been to Steak n Shake happy hour and it’s the greatest thing in the history of man!!! You get discounted shakes, and let’s be honest, they have the best shakes!

        Like

      • oooohhh,, I’ve been to Steak n Shake once (with my Grandma hehe), and it was so good! I am definitely going to check out this happy hour!

        Like

      • Seriously, you’re gonna love it. I’m pretty sure it’s from 2-4 am (or something along those lines)!

        Like

  2. Darling I had not seen this before, now I am tearing up and squealing under the covers because I feel so loved. I cannot run over there right now because I am a bit farther than usual, but I am sending the biggest virtual hugs right now.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Outburst of an Insane in love! | Penslide

Leave a Reply

