Songs I Exploited the Repeat Button With This Week

I’m guilty of being that person that listens to the same song a good ten…..hundred times in a row, I admit that. I can’t help it, though! When I’m in a specific mood, I need a certain song to reinforce that mood. So here we go. Here are the songs that have made me exploit the repeat button this week. I hope you enjoy!

1. “Secret Valentine” by We the Kings

Mood: love, adoration

Oh god, I have an unhealthy obsession with them. Mostly Charles Trippy and the darling ginger that redefined my taste in men, Travis Clark. How I love them both…This song gives me all the cute feelings of back when, in middle school, we all had these massive crushes and it was always a huge secret, who you liked. That cute innocence is something that I sometimes miss, so I thought this song encompassed that emotion.

2. “All of Me” by John Legend

Mood: love, dedication

Ugh. This song is sickly cute, and the music video makes me feel all the more nauseous with feelings of love….and disgust. I’ve listened to this song so many times that I feel like my roommates’ ears are bleeding, but I don’t think I’m gonna stop anytime soon. He has a beautiful voice and the meaning of the song just makes me feel all mooshy.

3. “Happy” by Pharrell Williams

Mood: That’s a hard one to figure out. Take a listen?

Everyone’s so sick of this song by now, all thanks to its repetition on the radio, but C’MON GUYS, WE NEED MORE HAPPY MUSIC. I can’t help but dance and sing along every time it comes on. This song can instantly bring my mood all the way up, which just goes to show how great it is. I don’t care how many times I hear it. I’m still gonna love it. If you don’t like it, I guess you’re gonna have to cover your ears for me.

4. “Sad Song” by We the Kings

Mood: sad, down

I had recently heard this one and it’s amazing. I had found myself having a crappy day that day, and I know they always say that you should try to lift your spirits when you’re sad, but sometimes I like to just mellow out and accept the feeling. This was my go-to this week in that case. If you haven’t listened to “Sad Song” before, give it a shot. It’s really mellow, and it’s a good song when you’re feeling down in the dumps and want to just….vent it out.

What are the songs that you guys have been listening to on repeat?

Leave a Reply

