Daily Writing Prompt: Do you enjoy spending time alone? What do you do when you’re alone?

Ultimately, I wouldn’t want to end up alone, but spending some alone time has never bothered me. I actually find it therapeutic in a way, as I am not the most social person on the face of the earth. I have my socialization limits, and in between outings, spending time alone is how I…. recharge myself, you could say. I exert a lot of energy socializing, and it’s not to say that I don’t enjoy it, but that I need time in between to leave myself to my own thoughts. With that being said, my alone time is, in fact, enjoyable to me. I like to rejuvenate my energy on my own, and it’s worked successfully this way in the past so I have continued to use alone time as recovery time from everyday stresses.

When I have alone time, I spent a good amount of that time writing, drawing, and painting. Creativity keeps me happy and keeps my mind focused and active, which is always a good thing to have. If I don’t feel like creating, however, I find enjoyment in listening to music, dancing, and spending time outside. I’m also a sucker for a good romantic comedy if all else fails.

Leave a Reply

