Absence and Transitions

Today has been an excruciatingly busy day for my boyfriend and I, as we’ve been packing his apartment room to transition him back home for the Summer. It’s always nice to feel the emptiness of these tiny apartment rooms, but the work that comes into play in order to establish that comfortableness is astounding to me. Four people, he, his parents, and I, all packed his room and just the organization itself took hours. I can only imagine the pain and suffering that will ensue when the time comes to pack my own apartment room, since I am a girl and tend to have many more clothes, accessories, and things than he does. Thankfully, this will be the last time I will be doing this. In the coming semester, I will have a permanent living situation for the following two school years and will finally be able to relax after finals, instead of the usual scrambling to pack prior to the housing deadline. I think the packing is half the battle, with all the crap we have to do on the side. Sometimes I wonder how I get everything, or even anything, done. At this rate, I really just want to sleep. I do want to write, too, but sleeping would be the very best thing for me right now. Uninterrupted sleep. For at least 10 hours. Or maybe 20 if I’m lucky.

I hope all of you college students out there are pushing through your finals like I am, and if you’re not crawling on your hands and knees, bloody with sweat and tears pouring from your face, you need to get it together. A couple more days and we all get to relax. How does that sound?

Regardless, I won’t be writing as much, I assume, for the next couple of days because I will be committing said actions above, and making sure all the exam information I need is force-fed into my brain until my ears start gagging Anthropology and Art History. It’s really the only way to go. Thank you for all the support and love that’s been sent in my direction, and I cannot wait to interact with you guys once again when all of this mess has been completed and pushed out of my way. I’ve got a couple more obstacles ahead of me, but I’m pulling through. I’ll be seeing you guys at the finish line.

Leave a Reply

