Random thought: Sometimes I wonder why it had to be creativity that I was best at. Why couldn’t it have also been Math or something, so I didn’t have to suffer so much?

I’m truly and honestly surprised that I passed my Math courses, especially in college. I used to be good at math, until I hit high school, which took my skills I had acquired and promptly flushed them down the toilet, never to be seen again in the sight of “unknowns” and “exponential equations”. My rational mathematics that made sense to me began looking a lot more like the ABCs with exponents.

6 responses to “Random thought: Sometimes I wonder why it had to be creativity that I was best at. Why couldn’t it have also been Math or something, so I didn’t have to suffer so much?

  1. Yes, I also sometimes wonder, and I am so different to the rest of my family who are all good at practical things, and have little creativity. I was so rotten in maths, that they stopped me doing maths and science in standard 4!

    Like

    • That’s crazy!! So you understand what I mean by this! It’s not as if I am ungrateful for the gift that I’ve been given, but I do wish I had stronger practical skills.

      Like

      • Ye, tell me about it, my wife is a lawyer, and supports me a lot, but gets annoyed when I can’t do practical stuff. But in the end one learns to live, forget, and laugh, as we can’t all be the same. What a boring world that would be. So chin up, smile, let the warmth flow out and enjoy your creative self.

        Like

      • I really needed that. Thank you tremendously for sharing your personal experience, and for your blessing in my pursuance. It means much more than you know!

        Like

      • Bless you, thanks

        Like

  2. This is true for many people that don’t even have creativity. I think that Math should be taught only by really good teachers that takes the time to help.

    Like

Leave a Reply

