Ignorance is Bliss

I don’t want to know about the positions you partake in.

I don’t want to hear about your cheating escapades.

I don’t want to know what drugs you snuck.

I don’t want to know about your wild weekend with randoms.

I don’t care about your shenanigans.

I don’t want to hear about length, width, etc.

I don’t need to know about what kinds of…..supplemental materials your partner enjoys.

I just…..no.

I just don’t.

I don’t care.

I’m okay with whatever you want to do. I don’t accept some of the things that you do, but I also don’t want to hear about them. I am a monogamous woman who likes to keep her private life under wraps to an extent, and I accept your self expression, but I love the person you’re with, too, and I don’t like seeing people get hurt. This is hard for me.

 

Leave a Reply

