You never know how much you really love coffee until one day, there is no creamer.

7417277946_9241b1443a_z

Should I take sips of mud between cringing lips, let the taste of what seems like raw, watered down dirt linger on the tip of my tongue, or risk the afternoon headache, the internal bass drums coming to life and booming, full force, against the inside of my skull?

10 responses to “You never know how much you really love coffee until one day, there is no creamer.

  1. You never know how much you really love coffee until one day, there is no coffee πŸ™‚ May creamer find you soon!

    Like

  2. may good coffee find you soon… i too know the horrors of black “coffee,” but there is incredibly different and better coffee out there and actually tastes better without cream :0 i know it sounds like a lie, but i promise. i too was surprised. Godspeed.

    Like

    • You mean to tell me that there is something out there that will naturally, on its own power, bring me the joy that coffee with creamer does?! What is this sorcery you speak of??

      Like

      • Haha, YES. Even more joy πŸ˜€ …and probably even more caffeine too. I’m from San Diego and I can get it here, but I’m not sure where you might get your hands on some. But there are a few key differences and they go a long way. They coffee tastes sweet, smooth, and flavorful. Sometimes like cinnamon, vanilla, caramel, or fruits like strawberries, tangerines, blueberries, dates, raisins, dried cherries… it depends where the coffee is grown. So there’s a whole world of variety out there πŸ™‚ I’m just beginning to roast it myself. Feel free to hit me up with questions, maybe I can help you with your coffee journey should you choose to begin πŸ˜‰

        Like

      • Why, thank you, my fellow coffee lover! Your offer is much appreciated! πŸ™‚
        I could only hope that here in the sunshine state I could find something of that sort!!

        Like

      • Where’s that? Florida?

        Like

      • If you give me a zip code maybe I can find a coffee destination for you. I understand if that’s tmi for a first chat tho πŸ˜‰

        Like

Leave a Reply

