BIC Soleil: Blades from Hell

Let me take a moment to address an experience I had with the BIC Soleil razor this morning. I wanted to shave my legs. I had gone for a long run, and felt it was time to get ready and prepped for the day ahead of me. I get in the shower, finish the rest of my showering routine (the usual shampoo, conditioner, and body wash), and it’s time to get these bad boys smooth and sassy, or so I thought. Little do I know or realize that this razor is going to create the most unsightly little cuts up my leg and practically fill the bottom of my tub with my own blood, reminiscent of something you’d see in a horror film. You’d figure that a razor would only get as close as need be to get your legs smooth, but I think BIC might’ve not gotten the memo when they were putting this one in the works. I will certainly never recommend this product to anyone, and would highly discourage using these razors if you can avoid it. I have never had sensitive skin, and would never consider my skin to even be remotely sensitive. And lets be real. I have shaved for years, and I do, in fact, know how to shave. There should be no reason why I should end up with disgusting open wounds from a razor, of all things.

Here’s a tip for BIC: When I shave, I want to eliminate the hair. Not the skin. Stick to what you do best: making school supplies.

Below is a picture of the evidence. I hope this gives you, as a consumer and reader, some perspective on the aftermath. I’m done with BIC.

20140516-142045.jpg

Leave a Reply

