Daily writing prompt: Describe an outfit that makes you feel good. (It can be from any period of your life.) Double points if you post a picture of yourself in the outfit.

Image

This outfit is so typical of my style. I would have to say it’s one of my favorites because it combines unlikely patterns and textures and is not uber feminine. The pleather skirt gives it a more artistic, edgy look. I balance the outfit with a long sleeve, high front body suit. I find that it’s most effective to plan outfits around one specific body part, rather than bearing it all. In this photograph, you can’t see it, but the leather skirt is high waisted and also a few inches above my knees. In order to make the outfit look less exposed, I chose the long sleeve top in combination with the skirt. I also like the little bit of cheetah print that shows in the back from the bandeau I was wearing, which pops among the other neutral pieces. Lastly, the pink beanie adds an edge to the look too, so despite the fact that it’s pink, it makes the outfit more tomboyish. I like my outfits to emphasize both feminine and masculine traits, because I am not dominantly either in my style nor personality. 

Leave a Reply

