#AskMandirito: What began your love of social media?

I’m actually really happy you asked that, because it’s been a journey ever since I became exposed to our first desktop computer. You know, one of those massive, box shaped monsters that used to take up the whole desk. The desktop had a dial-up speed, but something about it fascinated me. I felt like I had every creative tool imaginable in the tips of my fingers. Quickly, it progressed from the popularity of the desktop computer (that held the basics of features) to my all time favorite, the laptop, which opened up a whole new range of tools. For years, I didn’t have my own personal computer, so I found myself exploring the internet on my parents’ computer. Little did I know that that spark of interest would drive me to where I am today: obsessed with social media and amazed by the ability to promote my work to a much larger audience. I feel like the allure of using a computer to have my creative voice heard on a larger scale gave me a sense of community that I would never pass up, and that feeling still remains with me today. I have met so many incredible people through the internet that have inspired me to promote myself and have pushed me to not give up on my creative endeavors. I am still continuing to learn all of the ways in which I can use technology to build a brand for myself.

This was a question submitted via the #AskMandirito tag. If you have a question that you would like me to answer in a blog post, you can:

Tweet it to me @Mandirito

Write a wordpress post tagged #AskMandirito

Or contact me via email mandirito@gmail.com

Thank you for those who are participating! πŸ™‚ I love to get to know you guys and interact with you!

Leave a Reply

