Reasons Why I’m Not Afraid of Looking Like a Skyscraper

I’ve heard, countless times, the whispers behind women’s backs as they wear their highest heels to maybe some of the most unconventional places. And you know what I say to that? If you feel sexy, do it. If it’s the least bit acceptable, it’s still acceptable. Do it. I can’t stress this enough. Don’t be afraid to be tall. These are my personal reasons why I am always ready to rock some killer shoes.

korean-high-heels1

1. I feel sexy being tall. As an already tall girl, heels bring it a step further. I was blessed (and I say blessed because I certainly don’t see it as a curse!) with height on my own but I’ve been told that heels make me “runway worthy”. I am so not questioning it.

2. Being dressed how you wish exudes confidence. I’m confident, but with a great pair of eye-popping stilettos, I’m basically unstoppable. If it makes me feel good to wear it, I’m going to wear it with or without the approval of others. Watch out. Confidence ahead.

3. Dresses with heels make me feel uber feminine. I don’t always get dressed up really girly (because I like to pair my edginess with my feminine side), but when I do, I’m going all the way. Occasionally I like to look like a cupcake, you know?

What are your thoughts on heels?

5 responses to “Reasons Why I’m Not Afraid of Looking Like a Skyscraper

  1. Preach it!! I completely agree 😀 heels are an emotional booster

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOVELY POST 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

