Product Review: Is the Nap Quilted Throw Blanket from Brookstone Really All It’s Napped Up to Be?!

849722p

 

Let me just take a moment to say that I was skeptical about this product. I am a consumer that very rarely purchases from Brookstone, because on a college budget, it’s overwhelmingly expensive (I’m more of a Target or Walmart kind of gal!). When I visited last time, however, I was attracted to a blanket that was hanging on a side rack in the store. The moment I touched the surface, I was shocked by how great it felt!! Although I knew that it had a great texture and looked well-made, however, the price semi-deterred me. It’s not the cheapest blanket you can find, but the quality of the throw makes up for the price. I must say that it is one of the warmest, softest, best blankets I’ve ever felt. It has a beautiful, smoothΒ satinΒ trim, and the body of the blanket is heavenly on skin! I felt like I was rolling around in feathers all night! The majority of the ratings I’ve seen online were 100% positive (all pros, no cons, and tons of recommendations), and the 37 reviews listed on the Brookstone website all clearly state that they would recommend this product to a friend, which does not at all surprise me. I can honestly say that I had one of the best nights sleep last night than I’ve had in a good while. I would not be reviewing a blanket out of all things unless it was impressive and satisfactory enough to talk about! If you’re ever interested in purchasing a throw, head to your local Brookstone and check it out. You won’t regret giving it a chance, I assure you. You’ll feel like you’re sleeping under a cloud.

I purchased this throw in charcoal grey.

fave_122413_mb

Leave a Reply

