10 Things I’m Thankful for TODAY

1. The big smile and excitement I received when I went to Target and happened to run into a woman that seemed very low on energy working the closing shift, that I had struck up a conversation with in passing. I feel like that little conversation made her really happy, which rubbed off on me, too! Happiness is contagious, and I needed that good, warm feeling probably as much as she did.

18k1us44zfyg8jpg

2. The popularity of “All of Me” on the radio. I became obsessed with it long before it got “radio popular” and now I hear it everywhere. This is a great thing!

hqdefault

3. My family for always being strong role models. Even though we all have our little quirks, we’re an incredibly hardy, generous, Β great group of people. I was definitely born to the right parents.

stick-family

4. The woman I had met out shopping that told me that I would “look good in anything”, which made me bashful!

Great-Smily-Compliment-

5. The cleanliness of my room right now. It’s so CLEAN and ORGANIZED, and everything is in its place! I feel like I’m in heaven. It took work, but the work was worth the result: spotless bliss.

Get-Organized

6. Guacamole. Just guacamole. Forever. Always. Guacamole.

guacamole-520-b

7. My ability to put myself in others’ shoes. I feel like this is a big one, because it’s helped me a lot, and today, it once again was super helpful. I’m surprised I can fit, with my big feet. *shrugs*

981b59c1c6f92129c7aece274b893f85

8. I’m thankful that my boyfriend has a job, because as we all know, college breaks wallets. He deserves to have play money AS WELL AS saving money! πŸ™‚

money pppp

9. The vintage dress that I fell in love with today for only FIVE DOLLARS. Oh yes. Beautiful, lacy, black, GORGEOUS vintage. It was a REALLY lucky find!

Thrift-Store-640x290

10. Last but not least, I am thankful for my skin being so beautiful today!! Ah! I feel like it’s perfect looking, and I haven’t even been using any of my (MANY) creams and scrubs. It looks so clear, which you will rarely hear me say about my skin!

about

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

