Awakened by Thunder that Shook my Walls

Long before my alarm had gone off this morning, a storm had hit that left me wide awake, shaking from the shock of the booming thunder. Usually I can sleep through rain, but this is not just a gentle rainstorm. The skies are angry and stirring with the ferociousness of one that had been pushed around one too many times, and I don’t see a possible end to this anytime soon.

There’s also something very comforting about being cuddled up in warm blankets, watching the rain pass over your window. When the lights are all off and you’re tucked away, it feels a lot like camping, which is probably why I loved these kinds of storms growing up!

Am I the only weirdo that waits for these kinds of angry rainstorms? They’re the best coffee-drinking weather!

 

Leave a Reply

