Watch Out! The Weight Police Have Struck Again!

Because I have expressed unhappiness at my current weight (which could easily be fixed on my own, might I add), like a dog with a chew toy, I have experienced othersย tear through any bit of security and comfortableness I have within myself. It’s shameful of anyone to pretend like they know how a body should look and to take it upon themselves to punish others for not fitting the standard that they consider “beautiful” and “healthy”. Don’t let the judgment of others on you, whether it be your weight, a personality trait they don’t like, your supposed “laziness” as a college student focusing on your school work, whatever, take control of your life. Don’t give other people the keys to your happiness. Not everything in life is about numbers, nor does someone’s weight, out of all things, equal their worth (or less worth, in my case) as a human being. There is much more to each individual than how they look, and this needs to be brought to light. I’m realizing myself in many more ways than this, and I can only hope that I will come across others who will support me through thick and thin, no pun intended. Unconditional love truly is difficult to come by.

Fat shaming is wrong on any level, and so is the existence of needless discouragement and verbal assaults in this world that already implements enough insecurity on its own.

Words hurt.

3 responses to “Watch Out! The Weight Police Have Struck Again!

  1. Such wise words my friend. Imagine what the world would be like if everyone was constantly complimenting others of their strengths instead of pointing out others flaws ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

    • We’d have such a happier, healthier population! Words can inflict as much damage as physical assault, but emotional and verbal attacks ultimately turn out to be much deeper wounds. If we were to redirect our energy toward constructive criticism and appreciation of each others’ positive qualities over negative qualities, the world would be on it’s way to a better path!! Thank you for your input!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

