Random thought: What one food would you eat if you never gained weight from it?

If I never gained weight from eating one type of food, Chipotle would be my go-to. A burrito bowl with brown rice, steak, cilantro, pinto beans, sour cream, corn, double mild salsa, and cheese. So basically, absolute heaven!

What about you?
What would you eat if you couldn’t gain weight from it?

Leave a comment below!

19 responses to “Random thought: What one food would you eat if you never gained weight from it?

  1. That’s so hard to answer with so many delicious choices. I think freshly fried tortilla chips with fresh guacamole. I love these but find it extremely hard to consume in moderation. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have that same issue! I love tortilla chips and fresh guacamole, but I’m trying to stay away from that kind of stuff until I lose a couple of extra pounds. Here’s to eating in moderation (unless this beautiful world of not gaining weight suddenly appears!)!

      Like

  2. Poutine (French fires with gravy and cheese curds). However, eating that dish frequently would easily cause a coronary. If I were to choose something a bit healthier it would have to be fettuccine Alfredo.

    Like

    • I’ve never had poutine, but because you said it’s good, I’m going to take your word for it and try it one day! I’ve heard good things! πŸ˜€ I’m more of a cheese fries kind of gal, so it will be a new experience ;P
      Fettuccine alfredo is a no-brainer, as well. I like it served with a little spice for flavor! But anything that has a zing to it is fabulous in my book.
      Thank you for the response!

      Like

      • My father is a fries and gravy man. I prefer it all integrated, it makes for an exciting taste sensation. Definitely has to have a little spice. I don’t think it would be Fettuccine Alfredo without it. Always a pleasure speaking with you.

        Like

      • I could basically eat anything spicy and be happy, but I’m always open to trying new food! I think it’d be a dream job to be a taste-tester, but of course, I would never venture into that department as I do care about my health. haha!
        Always a pleasure to respond to you. You always have something to contribute to the conversation! πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!

        Like

      • That would be a great year. I wouldn’t do it any longer than that, but Anthony Bourdain keeps fit. One of the most subjective careers to ever live. I always have something to contribute because you make it easy for me.

        Like

      • Why thank you πŸ™‚ I liked you on Facebook. Hope to see more of your writing in the future! Keep that creative flow comin’!

        Like

      • Thank you for your support. I really appreciate it beloved. I have too much to say to stop writing.

        Like

      • I’d sure hope so. Your words are delightful and soulful. It’d be the world’s loss.

        Like

      • That compliment really humbles me because I can tell it comes straight from your heart.

        Like

      • Speaking from the heart is the only way to speak when it comes to writers πŸ™‚

        Like

      • I concur! Truer words have never been written or spoken.

        Like

  3. Ate that for dinner last night! Looooove it! Good tapas tonight. I’ve been way to move to myself lately.

    Like

Leave a Reply

