Playa Chac Mool: A Little Joint with Huge Character

Tonight I had the privilege of eating at, by far, one of the best authentic Mexican food joints I have ever encountered. My first impression was that every item on the menu looked like something that I would be interested in eating, which speaks volumes about the restaurant itself. Everything looked great. I ended up with the Burro Nohoch, which came with fried beans, the burro (containing steak, tomatoes, lettuce, and some sort of special sauce), and rice. The family that owns the joint were so sweet to us, and the father of the family was generous enough to serve us with a huge smile and a song he sung and played on his guitar. It was hard not to feel right at home. I would recommend this joint to anyone in the vicinity, as it is an experience that I will not soon forget.
Thank you for your kindness, hospitality, wonderful service, and incomparably delicious food.

Leave a Reply

