Whatcha Wearing, Mandirito?: My Super Sweet Saturday Style! (MOTD!)

IMG_1089.JPG

My sweet Saturday look consists of a very girly ensemble (especially for me!). I managed to take some time out of my relaxing weekend morning to create the perfect curl with only one burn to endure (which is an extreme success, as I am often burning myself at least 5 times due to the fact that I find curling wands awkward to hold). To get this curl, I used my wonderful Conair Infiniti Pro You Curl Curling Wand, which has proved its worth time and time again! It only took around 30 minutes or so to finish and perfect my hair in this look, but it would take much less time if you’re not a wookie like me. Hair to style is something that I don’t have a shortage of. I would suggest this curling wand to anyone that is a styling noob like me that is looking to gain some experience styling their own hair or wants a pretty sick burn that they can talk about at parties.

conair-infiniti-you-curl-tourmaline-ceramic-styler-278x278

If you’re interested in purchasing this wand for any of the stated and possible reasons, Target sells it for only $20.99, which is a steal for the results you get from this wand! I would recommend it for anyone who’s budget conscious but still wants to look like a million bucks!

I always do my hair first because I don’t like the feeling of my hair sticking to the foundation on my face while I’m styling. It makes me crazy. With that being said, I finished my curling job and used one of my all-time favorite hair sprays, one that I fairly recently reviewed, the Guardian Angel Frizz Protect Studio Size Hairspray by Got2B, which is sold at Ulta quite affordably.

B001F51TBI_olay_201307051_4627

The next step is always to put on sunscreen, because I live in Florida where it is hot even on overcast days. I prefer to use Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer with SPF 15 or SPF 30 (both work well!) because it’s not super greasy and still gets the job done. However, recently I ran out of Olay and have been using regular sunscreen (Coppertone Sport), which makes the foundation look a little more greasy than normal, but still protects my skin. I wouldn’t go a day without putting on some sort of skin protection. It’s important to realize that even when we are indoors, if we’re sitting next to a window, we can experience skin damage. Plus, it only takes an extra minute or two to apply some sunscreen, and ultimately who doesn’t want to look good when they’re 40 and up?

11133422

When the sunscreen has dried, I use Maybelline’s Fit Me Foundation, #235. I’ve been using this same foundation for a while now and it “fits me” like a charm! I use my Sonia Kashuk brush set to perfect this layer before I go on to a light powder that sets the foundation. After my skin routine has been completed, I advance to the best part: adding color!

Wet-n-Wild-Coloricon-Bronzer

I find that eyeshadows, bronzers, lipsticks, and blushes make for a brighter, more vibrant face. I used my favorite bronzer, Wet n Wild Color Icon Bronzer with SPF 15 in #739 (“Ticket to Brazil”). For under $5, you can get the look of a two-week vacation on the beach without all the sun damage, which is a win-win for beauty product lovers everywhere. I try to keep the bronzer to a minimal color to ensure that the color still looks natural and I don’t look like I suffered an unsuccessful spray tan.

e.l.f.-Studio-Endless-Eyes-Pro-Eyeshadow-Palette-390x390

I used my e.l.f. Endless Pro Eyeshadow Palette to give my eyes a bit of faded blue shimmer, creating an ombre effect from the lid to the brow. This palette has been an amazing purchase. I’ve had it for about a year now and haven’t even gotten to use all of the colors in it. It comes with 100 colors and only costs a mere $10. Yes, ONLY $10. That’s insanely good value for all of the color options you get. I bought mine at Target at the time, but I’m not sure if they still have it. Regardless, it is the same price when you purchase it directly from E.l.f.!

plumperfect

Last but not least, I used the new lipstick I recently purchased, Maybelline ColorSensational Lipcolor in Plum Perfect, #435. This color is the perfect transitioning shade between Summer and Fall and is equal parts plum and red. I’ve always been a red lipstick kind of gal (I’m addicted to the pop of color!), but have recently been turned on to the color of plum. I think it looks fabulous in contrast with olive/tan skin.

I hope you guys enjoyed my Makeup of the Day for this beautiful Saturday, and remember to be experimental in your look! Trying something new with makeup every time you apply it can give you a world of inspiration to define and redefine your look.

If you have any questions about the products or would like to leave a comment, please do so! 

Mandirito-signature-picture

 

3 responses to “Whatcha Wearing, Mandirito?: My Super Sweet Saturday Style! (MOTD!)

  1. ***Flawless

    Like

  2. I also use Olay Complete with SPF 15. I use the sensitive skin formula. And I love my set of brushes as well. I should
    pick up one of those e.l.f. palettes!

    Like

    • The e.l.f. palettes are amazing! And honestly you really don’t have to spend that much to get pretty shades that stay on well. I’m not one to dish out my bank for supposedly “higher quality” makeup. More expensive does not always mean better quality. Give them a try! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

