15 Accomplishments/Goals I Want to Achieve by the Closing of this Year! Bring It!

I am surrounded by people who only have short-term goals, who only know what they’re going to eat for dinner later on or what supplies they need to get for class this week, which isn’t necessary wrong per se, but what about the future? What about a couple months from now, half a year from now? I don’t want to have just short-term goals, and I don’t even think I can only have short-term goals at this point. I have quite a few projects in the works and they require a lot more planning than I’m actually used to. I would like to share with my lovely readers the achievements I hope to accomplish by the looming closure of the 2014th year (crazy to think we’re so close, right?). When I put the milestones I hope to accomplish in writing or print more like, I have found that I strive much harder to complete them by the deadline, and it inspires me knowing that the people who have been rooting for my success for so long are reading what I hope to make of myself and pushing me to continue to gain experience and grow as a creative individual. If you feel inspired by this idea, by all means, make your own list of 15 accomplishments (or however you feel necessary) and link me to it below! Making goals as a group actually proves to be the most successful method of prioritizing because there is a mutual pressure to perform amongst the participants. It’s like positive peer pressure!

With that being said, here are my 15 goals for the rest of the year!:

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 7.10.35 PM

1. Reach at least 100 “likes” on the Mandirito Facebook fan pagehttps://www.facebook.com/Mandirito.the.blogger

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 7.13.22 PM

2. Reach at least 400 followers on Twitterhttps://twitter.com/Mandirito_blogs

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 7.15.13 PM

3. Restart my Youtube channel and actually keep it going for a while!

YouTube-Subscribers-e1320687272408

4. Achieve at least 100 followers on Youtube. I worked on a Youtube channel for a while but got discouraged when I realized I wouldn’t have enough time to do it. But now, I’m more determined than ever to get back on the horse! When I start again, it will be a bunch of tutorials. Makeup tutorials, Outfit of the Day videos, Makeup of the Day videos, maybe some art tutorials, and whatever else my readers and viewers want to see.

Adobe-Photoshop-Logo

5. Become masterful at Adobe Photoshop 3D. I am amazed by how much you can create in Photoshop and would love to be able to manipulate in 3d as well!

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 7.19.02 PM

6. Get to 200 followers on Tumblr at the very least. I just created an affiliated Mandirito Tumblr which incorporates all of the things I find important or interesting. It’s more random stuff than anything.

1000-social-media-shares

7. Get my writing shared again on a notable website. For a while, I worked for Local Heroes Today (you can read my writing at localheroestoday.com), but I miss the thrill of getting published now that I don’t work there anymore. I would like to reach a more dynamic audience!

reddit-icon

8. Sit down and actually learn how to use Reddit. I’ve always wanted to learn but alas, I have yet to get to it. So here’s to Reddit and all that it has to offer!

aplus

9. Attempt to get all of my grades to A’s. Currently I have A’s and then one C (Grrrr), but I’m working hard and I’m willing to put in some hours to get the work done right.

ApplicationLarge_drinkingwater

10. Try to drink more water. I hate the taste of water and have no desire to drink it, but I know it’s good for me. It’s incredibly conflicting. Why can’t coffee be the thing that’s good for me?

achieving_weight_loss_goal

11. Get down to my goal weight. No, I’m not one of those people that wants to look half of my body weight but I do want to get down a few pounds for the sake of being healthy. I’m already cleaning up my diet tremendously, so I doubt this should be an issue by then.

ILPCy46

12. Find a job/internship that I am passionate about. I have some potential positions lined up, but I’m waiting for confirmation before I determine anything. Fingers crossed!

68ef49b6358a66482aaa27c54562acb10c0a93dd88e72fe4d17a9651cbd00be9

13. Start maintaining a healthy sleep schedule. I feel like I never sleep.

Vitamin-Ha-Como-te-llama-random-19788400-400-275

14. Learn a chunk of a new language. I’m in the process of learning Spanish but I want to be able to know enough to conversationally speak it.

1334098547_167b1014ed467b0fd0b27d59425c8a45

15. and last but certainly not least, learn how to efficiently expand my online presence!

Do you have a list of goals you would like to finish by the conclusion of this year?

Comment below if you’d like to share!

 

 

4 responses to “15 Accomplishments/Goals I Want to Achieve by the Closing of this Year! Bring It!

  1. Best of luck girl. I helped you out with #1 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

