Makeup of the Day: Peachy Keen!

DSC_0072-motd

 

Today, I did a very simple, clean makeup look. I wasn’t feeling like going all out with colors but the natural glow of my skin this morning gave me an idea to go for more peachy tones. I don’t usually go for pinks/peaches just because I generally like to pack a punch, but today was an early morning class and I thought this look would carry through the day well. I started off by applying a sunscreen on my skin. I have oily/combination skin so I generally like to use sunscreens that don’t add an excessive amount of oil. On a regular basis, I like to use Olay sunscreen because it feels light, absorbs quickly, and doesn’t leave my makeup feeling cakey (worst feeling ever). During the time that it’s DSC_0082absorbing, I usually brush my teeth and my hair to make sure that, in the process of applying my makeup, I’m not removing the sunscreen. After it’s absorbed well, I start with my Rimmel Stay Matte foundation in #200. The color is fairly light for me, but to ensure that it matches my skin on a day to day basis, I like to add some warm bronzer (In this case, I used the NYC Color Wheel Mosaic) lightly on top to blend the color more effectively. I like to use my makeup sponge to dab the foundation underneath my eyes gently, as well asΒ on the eyelid and area underneath my brow. However, I don’t use the makeup sponge much on other areas of my face just because I feel like it’s pretty difficult to clean and tends to soak up a great deal of foundation whenever I use it. It’s generally only used for touch ups and details. Then I used my Elf blush in “Pink Passion” on the tops of my cheeks to illuminate my skin. I don’t worry so much about my cheeks looking abnormally pink, because the next step allows me to make it more natural looking. I take my Covergirl “Translucent Light” powder and dab it across my cheeks and along my skin with a large powder brush to set the foundation and blend the blush into a more natural, rosy color. After I’ve set my makeup, I used just a touch of Clinique’s “Almost Peach” eyeshadow and dabbed this glittery, subtle pink just underneath my brows to illuminate my brow bones. The final step of this look was applying my new lipgloss from Neutrogena’s MoistureSmooth series in “Rich Raisin” very lightly, applying one even coat and blotting the excess.

I hope you guys enjoyed this step by step makeup of the day look, and if you have any suggestions on other posts that you’d like me to do, please do not hesitate to contact me! I love hearing from you guys! If you enjoyed the post, feel free to share and comment. Your support is always appreciated. Thank you! πŸ™‚

siggy

2 responses to “Makeup of the Day: Peachy Keen!

  1. Loving this make up look! Your eyes are super gorgeous!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

